A photo every day for 2012

Day 83 Herb Growin’ Time

My rosemary was the only one that survived the winter, so I planted my new ones today. Chives, Oregano (never tried this one) and Parsley. Having these on the patio inspires me to look for recipes that use them. I probably use Rosemary the most. By the way, I made the most awesome rub for a pork tenderloin from a recipe in Tennessee Home & Farm magazine. You should definitely try it. It has been a hit at two dinner parties now. I used dried thyme instead of fresh. Dried herbs are more potent so use less if it calls for fresh and you use dried instead.

Leave a Reply

