A photo every day for 2012

Day 60 Tornados

A phone pic. I’ve had a quick trip to Middle Tennessee planned for a few weeks, but when it was time to leave, the entire way was covered in Tornado Watches. I studied the radar, even printed out a TN County map and colored in all of the counties under a watch so I could see if it was the counties I was driving through.  The radar looked to me like the storms were heading north of the interstate, so I finally decided that you only live once, and I left.  It was rain, a quick hail storm, and then the sky opened up like this and it was sunny and nice the rest of the way. I was super happy to have avoided the storms.

Leave a Reply

